New, re-elected county officials to take oath of office-Archived

New, re-elected county officials to take oath of office

On Tuesday, Jan. 10, newly elected and re-elected La Plata County officials will be sworn into office by County Court Judge Martha Minot. County Commissioners Julie Westendorff and Gwen Lachelt, who were both re-elected in November, will take their oaths of office, as will newly elected Sixth Judicial District Attorney Christian Champagne and Surveyor Steven McCormack. The ceremony will take place at 8:30 a.m. in the Division 3 Courtroom on the second floor of the La Plata County Courthouse, 1060 E. 2nd Ave. in Durango.


Immediately following the ceremony, the Board of County Commissioners will host a reception for the newly elected officials in the Training Room at the County Administration Building, 1101 E. 2nd Ave. The public is invited to attend both the oath of office ceremony and the reception that follows. Please note that the La Plata County Courthouse is a secure facility and all visitors to the building must go through security screening. No food or drink is allowed in the building, except for water in clear containers.

For more information, please
contact Megan Graham at (970) 382-6265.

Published on 11/30/2016